10 Things I’ve Learned This Semester

As the first semester of my sophomore year at BU comes to an end, I decided to take a look back at the lessons I have learned throughout the past 4 months.

1.) It IS possible to develop an immunity to caffeine.

2.) All-nighters are much more fun with your roomie.

Sunrise over Nickerson field

3.) Surprise visits (especially to Vermont) are the best!

Becca's Birthday Surprise at UVM!

4.) Sundays at school=nostalgia. I really don’t know why. Just happens.

5.) Cutting your own bangs is a bad idea, but I will continue to do it out of laziness/lack of money.

6.) My wall needs a lot of work, but it’s getting there.

7.) I can wake up 15 minutes before my class starts and make it on time.

8.) I could peruse blogs/bloglovin.com for hours. Reading about Chinese revolutions? Not so much.

9.) Arnold Palmers are vital to my existence.

10.) Having teachers that actually want you to learn things, not just memorize them, makes the class much more rewarding. (Thank you, Humanities professor!)

What have YOU learned this semester?

PS- HAPPY WINTER BREAK! I hope it is relaxing as ever and all your dreams come true!

3 Comments

  1. dannidupa said,

    December 18, 2009 at 3:12 pm

    this pretty much sums up my semester as well…and if i credit this idea to you on my blog (extensively and with love) might i do someting similar? but different.

  2. Dicks! said,

    December 21, 2009 at 11:11 am

    yeah visits to nyc were pretty meaningless

  3. lalaroux said,

    December 30, 2009 at 9:16 am

    We enjoyed visiting your blog! Keep up the good work.

    The Virginia Gang


Leave a Reply

